Introduction to my Weblog

April 10, 2008 at 5:01 pm 2 comments

Hello All,

I swore to myself that I wouldn’t start a weblog. I told all my colleagues that I wouldn’t start a weblog. Here I am, starting a weblog. I’ve been wrestling with this beast called SharePoint for the last year and I’ve finally started to make some headway. The problem is, I have so many tips & tricks jammed into so many places that I can’t find the important ones when I need them: weblog to the rescue.

I think that the learning curve for Microsoft SharePoint Technologies has been quite steep. I am well versed in HTML, CSS and PHP and I found the whole process to be a nightmare. This blog will contain the information I have gathered while learning to design web applications in SharePoint. If I can save even one person the suffering – this will all be worth it.

Thanks for reading. I would love to hear your feedback as the site progresses.

Entry filed under: Personal Comments. Tags: .

Auto-Increment a Number in a New List Item

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Paul Galvin  |  April 30, 2008 at 1:31 pm

    Welcome to SharePoint blogging 🙂

    Go full bore ahead and share, share, share.

    Reply
  • 2. ThiNg  |  April 30, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    Thanks Paul,

    I read your blog all the time; and have the RSS feed in my Google Reader. In fact, I followed your advice to start blogging in the first place. Not sure about the Twitter thing yet, but I’m getting there.

    ThiNg

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



